States and their languages in india pdf

Posted on Wednesday, May 5, 2021 7:46:45 AM Posted by Donald R. - 05.05.2021 and pdf, pdf 0 Comments

states and their languages in india pdf

File Name: states and their languages in india .zip

Size: 1958Kb

Published: 05.05.2021

Jump to navigation. India, a union of states, is a sovereign, secular, democratic, republic with a parliamentary system of government. The President is the constitutional head of Executive of the Union.

List of 28 States of India their Capitals and Languages 2020

Note that the "official" languages of the Indian Union federal government are Hindi and English, not the 18 "constitutional" languages. R - In exercise of the powers conferred by section 8, read with sub-section 4 of section 3 of the Official Languages Act, 19 of , the Central Government hereby makes the following rules, namely:. Article 2 Definitions - In these rules, unless the context otherwise requires:. Article 3 Communications to States and other than to Central Government offices. Provided that if any such State or Union Territory desires the communications of any particular class or category or those intended for any of its offices, to be sent for a period specified by the Government of the State or Union Territory concerned, in English, or in Hindi with a translation in the other language, such communication shall be sent in that manner;. Provided that communications in Hindi shall be in such proportion as the Central Government may, having regard to the number of persons having working knowledge of Hindi in such offices, the facilities for sending communications in Hindi and matters incidental thereto determine from time to time.

Sindhi literature flourished during the modern period since , although the language and literary style of contemporary Sindhi writings in Pakistan and India were noticeably diverging by the late 20th century; authors from the former country were borrowing extensively from Urdu, while those from the latter were highly influenced by Hindi. Eliminate language communalization Hindi for Hindus, Urdu for Muslims by neutralizing the script Exactly. Arabic Pronouns. Select Arabic from the menu and choose the language from the window to add on the PC. Download full-text PDF Read full-text.

General Knowledge is a part of daily chores which is obtained from different sources such as- Books, Newspapers and the Internet, etc. Something beyond current skills has to be present in the candidates of which GK is the crucial part. GK is asked in every competitive paper. The ability of the candidate in General knowledge is a need of the hour. Below is a list of Indian states along with their capitals and languages. These are the part of General Knowledge.

List Of the Scheduled Languages & Official Languages of Indian States & UTs

This article is about 28 states and capitals of India and official languages for each state. The mother of history, the grandmother of legend also the great grandmother of tradition. With effect from 26th January , the total number of states in the country changed to 28 and eight union territories. The union territories of Daman and Diu, Dadra and Nagar Haveli have become a single union territory since 26 January through a bill passed by Parliament. The Republic of India is the seventh-largest country in the world by its total area and has the second-largest population in the world. Being the largest democracy and one of the oldest civilizations in the world, India has one of the richest and most vivid histories and heritage with an extraordinary culture.

Illustration by Zemir Bermeo. For years, classifying the languages spoken in India has been a very complicated task since experts have to differentiate between dialects and mother tongues that share many similarities. A census conducted in showed that India has about 19, languages and dialects, of which almost 1, are considered dialects and only are recognized as languages the acceptance criterion being that the language has 10, or more speakers. The languages spoken in India belong mainly to two big linguistic families: the Indo-European and the Dravidian; others come mainly from the Austro-Asian and Tibetan-Burman linguistic families. Tamil and Sanskrit considered by some academics as a lingua franca in India are the only two official classical languages. The literacy rate in India is

There are also hundreds of other less prominent languages like Tulu, Bhojpuri and Ladakhi that are the main spoken language of some places. Many more people speak it as a second language. In addition, it is the main working language of the Central Government , and often serves as a common language among Indians with different native languages. If you can afford only one phrasebook, pick up the Hindi one as it will allow you to get by in most of India. The main exceptions are Tamil Nadu and the Northeast. Avoid speaking Hindi in these places, as the language is often met with varying degrees of hostility from the locals. However, if possible, you are better off picking up as many words of the local language of the place you are going to — people are proud of their culture and language and will appreciate it if an outsider makes an attempt to communicate in it.

Indian Languages Map

India, a union of states, is a sovereign, secular, democratic, republic with a parliamentary system of government. The President is the constitutional head of Executive of the Union. In the states, the Governor, as the representative of the President, is the head of Executive. The system of government in states closely resembles that of the Union.

One of the most talked-about topics in General awareness is States and Capitals. It is essential that you are aware of and memorizes the States and Capitals of India for your exam preparation or otherwise. At present, Indian has 28 States and 8 union territories UT's. States are governed by their elected Government and Chief Minister as their elected head. The Central Government administers Union Territories for various reasons like administrative feasibility, security, and much more.

Information about world. Rajasthan State. Beauty And Fashion. Child Growth.

(General Knowledge) Indian States, Capitals And Languages

Official Languages in India List PDF

Its provisions are divided into four heads namely, Language of the Union, Regional languages, Language of the judiciary and texts of laws and Special directives. The First language committee was appointed in It submitted its report in As a follow up of the report, parliament enacted the Official Language Act, The act laid down that even after 15 years , English may be continued to be used along with Hindi for all official purposes of the Union and also for the transaction of business in parliament. Again through the Official Languages Amendment Act, , it was provided that the use of English would continue indefinitely.

India is a multicultural and a multilingual society with multiple religions, castes that vary across its length and breadth. Generally in almost all states, especially the metros the three language formula of Government of India, is followed in schools, which means children learn two or more languages, besides the language of instruction. In some cities like Mumbai, Delhi etc the students are exposed to as many as four languages. Hindi and English however remain the dominant languages. In many cases home language is still different from the school language inspite of the fact that policies in Education emphasise early education in mother tongue or the regional language. In India, there are a large number of languages that are endangered and some that are slowly becoming extinct. These are the languages that need to be protected and preserved.

It is important that you're aware of the names of different states of. India, their capitals and official languages. You can expect a 1 or 2 marks question from the​.